This past week – the Good, Bad and the Ugly!

It’s been a crazy few days with hospitals, blood, surgery, toes, headaches, teenagers, dogs, fleas … so, rather than bore you with a wordy piece detailing all these events, I will summarise in succinct bullet points and label Good, Bad and Ugly:

  • Ugly – broken & split toe spurting blood – toe belonging to my other half
  • Bad – not going to hospital straight away – now risk of bone infection
  • Good – Doctors & Nurses at St Andrew’s War Memorial Hospital for putting up with a man who has no time for being sick or bedridden – amazing care and service.
  • Ugly – me – not showering, doing hair or cleaning teeth for 24 hours and only having 3 hours sleep – not only did I look ugly but I was ugly to the core – not a good look!
  • Bad – the poor doggy who thought his Alpha Male had been murdered – blood all over verandah, and both of us gone for 24 hours.
  • Good – the lovely lady who banged on my car to let me know that I left other half’s shorts and shirt on back of car – shorts containing wallet – thank you, thank you, thank you.  
  • Ugly – hospital food – service great but food damn ugly! 
  • Bad – poor other half sharing room with snorer and SBD farter … this could also go in ugly! 
  • Good – he’s home again!
  • Ugly – price of hospital parking – $80 over a 24 hour period – robbery!
  • Bad – I’m so far behind on my work and can’t get my act together
  • Good – I’m back on Twitter and catching up on my fun stuff
  • Ugly – I think Procrastination has come back to haunt me
  • Bad – I don’t want to do any real paid work – I just want to write and have fun
  • Good – the headache I’ve had for the past 8 days has gone – thank you to the best Acupuncturist and Masseuse in Brisbane
  • Ugly – the doggy vomitted around the place while we were away, plus he contracted fleas!
  • Bad – there is still Easter Chocolate left in the fridge and I might just have to help myself to it!!
  • Good – Stephanie the cleaning Goddess arrived while we were at the hospital
  • Ugly – no matter how long I put it off – I do have to work because we do have a mortgage, kids to feed and bills to pay … oh poo!

If you’ve had any good, bad or ugly things happen to you in this past week that you’d care to share – I’d love to hear from you.   xx

About Annieb25

A mum to 2 teenage boys, would be writer, thirsty for knowledge, Radio Solution solver on Radio 1116 4BC and so much more!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

