C25K Week 1 Run 1 Repeated

Woohoo I completed the whole 8 runs!  My cheeks are still burning, I have a foot cramp, I’m soaking wet from the rain … but I just had to come and tell you all that I did it.  So excited.  Can’t do a little dance because my calves hurt and foot is cramping, but I’m dancing on the inside.

Today I have had a really busy and stressful day and I’ve had a whopper of a headache.  I got home at 4.30 and it was still raining.  Normally just one of those “things” would have served as a great excuse not to run, but not today.  I had to run today no matter what.   I have committed to this and I don’t want to let myself down.    I also loved the comments on my last post and was so excited that I had inspired some other people to do this, I now can’t let them down.  I’ve got to keep going so they keep going.  I hope they blog about it and inspire someone else.

I came in, got changed, grabbed my shoes, my ipod, the dog, his poo bags and off we went down to the school.  I turned on the iPod and I listened to my running man and I just did what he said.   Before I knew it, he said “this is your last run”!  I might have done a little fist pump when he said that … and I could have let out a little squee.  I did it.

I repeated Run 1 as I said I would do this until I completed all 8 runs.  I can tick that off now – DONE.   Friday will be my next run.  I think I will also take my doggy again because he seemed to take my mind off my legs burning.  Plus he’s got the biggest arse a dog could possibly have, so if he’s going to pull some doggy chicks this summer he needs to work it!

Thank you so much for the encouragement on my last post … it was just what I needed.   Sass, Tracy, Suzi, Susan, Thea and Rosie – have you downloaded the program yet?  Have you started?  I really want to hear how you went if you did and follow your progress too.  We can inspire each other.  In fact I’ve noticed quite a few people starting via Twitter.  Let us know who is doing it so we can all keep each other motivated.

See you for a C25K update on Friday.

About Annieb25

A mum to 2 teenage boys, would be writer, thirsty for knowledge, Radio Solution solver on Radio 1116 4BC and so much more!!
This entry was posted in C25K, Healthy Living, Motivation and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to C25K Week 1 Run 1 Repeated

  1. emlykd says:

    SO PROUD Annie!! SO PROUD!! Well done…. Exercising is hard.. and yes.. I have that list of things I use as excuses to get out of it… One of my favourites is: I’ve just washed my hair.. But I did C25k today too.. And I had forgotten how easy it was!! It’s great!! Well done!! I need the encouragement too.. The encouragement to keep going…. I found that it was so hard to get going, but now just as hard to keep going. Now that placement is over, I am beginning to feel human again…… xxxxxxxxxxxxx

  2. Jodi says:

    Yay! Congratulations!

    It absolutely hurts to start off with, but it’s such a good hurt!

    Glad you’re enjoying it. It’s so nice to have so many online friends getting into this fitness thing – keeps us all inspired x

  3. Naomi says:

    Yay! Yes it hurts like the bejeezuz when you start, but it gets better, and easier… as you have already found out.
    Taking the dog is great too, they love it & start to expect it… and nag with their doggy eyes… it all helps to get motivated to get out and do it.

    I think next year we should have a big blogging/twitter team for the mothers day classic & raise funds for breast cancer, there are so many of us starting to run now!

    Yay Annie, keeping us all inspired! xxx

  4. Aaah – you really are an inspiration! A breath of fresh air to say the least!

    I just WISH I had even a quarter-share of your motivation, energy, determination and physical ability! No matter how large my dog’s arse gets, (Boof’s his name – if you ever meet him in person, you’ll know why I named him this!) I doubt it would ever take enough focus off my own “pain”!

    You keep up the great work Annie! Your goal reminds me of Kym O’Gorman’s goal of “Skinny by Summer”. Perhaps I could start a movement for little people with my issues (trust me there are many) called “A little bit fatter and a whole lot fitter” by “whenever is just fine by me”?! Do you think it would take off? Hmm….I didn’t think so!

    Keep up the great working, blogging, running, parenting, carer-ing, tweeting, solution-seeking, researching. High achievers such as you really are not good for my self-esteem (kidding of course!). You are an inspiration!

    Big (ok…so I’m nowhere near as “big” as I profess to be) Al xxx

  5. Kylie L says:

    Good for you! I started running the week I turned 40. I’m 42 now and I’m still slow but I do run 5km three times a week and i feel MUCH better for it. Go for it!

  6. Shelley says:

    Well done Annie!! I’m doing the happy dance for you! Isn’t it the best when he tells you it’s the last run? I too ran in the rain yesterday morning for the first time ever. Just wanted to do it so I could check that off my list as one of those ‘excuses’. PS I’ve just entered my first 5k fun run for December – look out world, the Couch to 5k team will soon be taking over the world! 🙂

  7. Maxabella says:

    And enter… The Runner. She runs when she’s beat, she runs when she’s sad, when she’s angry, happy, defeated, lost, uplifted, amazed, confused, depressed, obsessed. The Runner. x

  8. Lucy says:

    Oh Annie, that is BRILLIANT! I can so relate to the exilaration. WELL DONE! XX

  9. Well done Annie! As a person who never runs I am in awe.

  10. Jodi Gibson says:

    Woo Hoo! So happy for you Annie. Keep running!

  11. Thea says:

    Woooohooooooo! Well done you!
    Nope, not yet, stay on my back!!

  12. goodgollymissholly says:

    Well done Annie! I think the hardest part is actually getting motivated and out the door, but you sound like you have that part sorted 🙂

  13. Pingback: Tweets that mention C25K Week 1 Run 1 Repeated | Living Life as Me -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

